

ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES, BATHINDA JODHPUR ROMANA, MANDI DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA, PUNJAB – 151001 ਅਖਿਲਭਾਰਤੀਆਯੁਰਵਿਗਿਆਨਸੰਸਥਾਨ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ अखिलभारतीयआयुर्विज्ञानसंसथान, बठिंडा RESEARCH ADVISORY COMMITTEE



Ref. No. AB/RAC/2024/133

Date- 20/09/2024

MINUTES OF MEETING- 20/09/2024

Research Advisory Committee

1. CALL TO ORDER

Dr. Lajya Devi Goyal (Dean Research) called to order the meeting for discussion at 04:00 PM on 20/09/2024

The following Principal Investigators of the project were present in the meeting: -

Dr. Lajya Devi Goyal (Dean Research), Dr Anuradha (Associate Dean Research), Dr. Soumya Swaroop Sahoo, Dr. Sivanantham Krishnamoorthi, Dr. Suraj Kumar, Dr. Abhinav Kanwal, Dr. Kamla Kant, Dr. Paramdeep Singh, Dr. Sanjay Kumar, Dr. Himanshu Sharma, Dr. Saurabh Nayak, Dr. Madhur Verma, Dr. Monica Kakkar, Dr. Rakesh Kakkar, Dr. Rachna Rohilla, Gurpreet Kaur on behalf of Dr. Prashant Chhabra

The following Principal Investigators did not attend the meeting:-

Dr. Kawaljit Singh Kaura, Dr. Bhupinder, Dr Kamlesh Kumari Sharma, Dr. Mayank Gupta, Dr. Manjit Kaur, Dr. Shailendra Singh Rana, Dr. Tarun Goyal, Dr. Prashant Chabbra

2. AGENDA

During the discussion regarding the workflow of extramural funded projects with the Principal Investigators, the following points were agreed upon:

- All financial documents related to the research process must be verified by the Institute's Chartered Accountant.
- Expenditure and utilization of extramural funds will be maintained at the Principal Investigator (PI) level, and a copy of the utilization certificate will be sent to the Research Cell.
- The Principal Investigator will be solely responsible for any irregularities in the procurement and recruitment processes for the funded projects.
- Principal Investigator will submit a progress report every three months.

Prof. Dr. Lajya Devil Ba Dean Research AIIMS, Bathinda



- This workflow will apply to all new projects starting from October 1, 2024.
- Those projects which are already in process will continue as such and file will not be routed through Dean Research.

PI's Present. 20/09/24 1. Dr. Sivanantham. K 2 Dr. Surg Kuman 3. Dr. Abhinar Kanad 4. De Kamle Kant Se De Parandips 20/9/20 6. Df Sarjay 14 7. Dr Himanshu Sheri F. D. Sausath Nayak Dr Medher Vene 9. elles Dy Monice Kaleliar 10 Dr. Sounda Swarop 11 (Dr. Dr Lagy An Rokesh Kakkar 13 14 Dr. Rachne Gurpeout Car Dr. Prashant chabria 15. attend by Gumprillt pour

16